Posted on

Chinese Opera Masks a Touch of Ancient China

Image

I love Peking Opera masks.. they have the touch of ancient China that’s missing from the modern days. Each mask is carefully hand painted and depicts certain kinds of characters. These character types are what make the twists in the stunning stories that revolve around opera in Beijing.

If you are interested, have a look at the different meanings of the opera masks. Every colour means something different. It’s been a long time since I went to see Peking Opera, so I am kind of feeling nostalgic when I am thinking about it already. I’m even thinking of making one all by myself. It’s fun to think about what kind of enhanced features, your personal opera mask would be.

About chinainchina

American born, Chinese blooded, International, Nerdy nature lover. A good mix I say :)

Leave a Reply

